The Authority consists of the President and six members and is assisted by a Secretariat operating at the directorate level.

The President is necessarily a judge of a rank corresponding at least to that of a Conseiller d'Etat. Both the President and the members, as well as their alternate members, are appointed for a four-year term which can be renewed only once.

The Secretariat consists of four departments: a) the Auditors Department, b) the Communications and Public Relations Department, c) the Administration Department and d) the Finance Department.

Learn more about the Organization of the Hellenic Data Protection Authority: President, Former Presidents and Deputy Presidents of the Authority, Secretariat

Learn more about the HDPA: Profile, Mission, International Organisations